Resources for Support

If you or someone you care about is experiencing problems associated with alcohol or drug use,

or other compulsive behavioral issues, the following resources can help you

find the support you need. 

Below is a list of Anonymous 12 Step Programs

Alcoholics Anonymous – http://www.aa.org
Chemically Dependent Anonymous – http://www.cdaweb.org/
Cocaine Anonymous – http://ca.org/

Crystal Meth Anonymous – http://www.crystalmeth.org/

Heroin Anonymous – http://www.heroinanonymous.org/
Marijuana Anonymous – http://www.marijuana-anonymous.org/
Methadone Anonymous – https://methadone.supportgroups.com/

Narcotics Anonymous – http://www.na.org/

Nicotine Anonymous – http://www.nicotine-anonymous.org/

Pills Anonymous – http://www.pillsanonymous.org/
 

Eating Addictions
Anorexics and Bulimics Anonymous – http://www.aba12steps.org
Compulsive Eaters Anonymous – http://www.ceahow.org/
Eating Disorders Anonymous – http://www.eatingdisordersanonymous.org/

Food Addicts Anonymous – http://foodaddictsanonymous.org/
Food Addicts in Recovery Anonymous – http://www.foodaddicts.org/
Overeaters Anonymous – http://www.oa.org/

 

For the Family
Al-Anon/Alateen – http://www.al-anon.alateen.org/
Adult Children of Alcoholics – http://www.adultchildren.org/
Co-Anon – http://www.co-anon.org/
Co-Dependents Anonymous – http://www.codependents.org/

Families Anonymous – http://www.familiesanonymous.org/

Nar-Anon – http://nar-anon.org/
Parents Anonymous – http://www.parentsanonymous.org/

 

Other Anonymous Fellowships
All Addictions Anonymous – http://www.alladdictionsanonymous.org/
Bettors Anonymous – http://www.bettorsanonymous.org/

Clutterers Anonymous – http://www.clutterersanonymous.net/

Debtors Anonymous – http://debtorsanonymous.org/

Dual Recovery Anonymous – http://www.draonline.org/
Emotions Anonymous – http://emotionsanonymous.org/
Gamblers Anonymous – http://www.gamblersanonymous.org/
Hepatitis C Support – http://www.hcvsupport.org/
HIV AIDS Support – https://hiv.supportgroups.com/
Homosexuals Anonymous – http://www.ha-fs.org/
Kleptomaniacs and Shoplifters Anonymous – 

http://www.kleptomaniacsanonymous.com/casa.htm

PTSD Support – http://www.huddl.org/

Recoveries Anonymous – http://www.r-a.org/
Recovering Couples Anonymous – http://www.recovering-couples.org/
Schizophrenics Anonymous – http://sanonymous.com/
Self Mutilators Anonymous – http://www.selfmutilatorsanonymous.org/
Spenders Anonymous – http://www.spenders.org/
Survivors of Incest Anonymous – http://www.siawso.org/
Workaholics Anonymous – http://www.workaholics-anonymous.org/

 

You can also visit the Texas Department of State Health Services at https://www.dshs.texas.gov/mhsa/ for more information on state-sponsored resources.

 

The above-listed resources are for support and guidance; they are not considered to be formal treatment programs.  For free and low-cost counseling that can provide treatment for addiction and other issues, visit https://www.opencounseling.com/texas/dallas

If you are interested in finding out what type of treatment might be best for you,

contact us to arrange a free consultation

Life Navigation Counseling is proudly associated/affiliated with: